I am taking a step ~ I AM NOT ALONE

 

 

Treating Chiari Malformation, Syringomyelia & Related Disorders

The Chiari Institute | Chiari Malformation | SyringomyeliaThe Chiari Institute is the world’s first comprehensive, multidisciplinary center for the management of patients suffering from Chiari malformation, a rare structural condition that affects the cerebellum; syringomyelia, a chronic disease of the spinal cord; and related disorders. Established in 2001 by the North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System, the Chiari Institute is located in a state-of-the-art facility in Great Neck, N.Y.

 

 

I went to the National Meeting for Chiari and Syringomyelia Malformation Convention. Small information – “I AM NOT ALONE” and for the first time in a long time I am scared, but i know why.  frightened, but not undeserved. Home, but not for long! wonderful doctors spoke with us, I have a chance to find a way to improve my life if only to get me on my feet again!  It is through Christ and Christ alone that my my strength has made me a person who is no longer frightened, I am going to be helped!

 

The last three and a half months have been the worst I have experienced.  Those close to me know the falling has become worse, I have my hands coming and going and my left leg is trying to go on me.  The pump is the pump, and as much as it helpful it is not helpful.  I am over the pain, the litharge, the constant not knowing why!!

 

At least after this conference that was at the mercy of my amazing family (Thank you for the Kick in the Rear) I feel as if My hubby and I can run, fly find the answers to the questions that cause more pain.

 

So we have a starting point and after that we have more people who have options they have used.  I have made friends – one that said “Your not alone”, and the wall of tears tumbled down still feel them.  Friends, some clues to answers and doctor consults.  Thank you Jesus!!!

 

Have a blessed Day!!  Glad to share my Joy with you!

 

Come Enjoy Leave a reply No name needed - You get to tell me who you are!

