The small whisper of a friend

The last several days have been a test of my Faith and resolve.  Regardless of how strong my Faith is, I find myself being tested and I am happy the God is testing me, growing me!  “Feed yourself with the word, and thou shall keep your heart whole”  I am working hard on being able to type some of my Blogs, not just use the speak format.  I have been able to read for 10-15 min at a time now!!!  Yeah – That being said I want to share with you the Scripture that I have been placing close to my heart. ~~

 ” We can rejoice too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they are good for us

they help us learn to endure. and endurance develops strength of character in us, and character

strengthens our confident expectation of salvation”  ROMANS 5;1-5

So much can be said about the strength of character.  I know when my salvation became not just a desire but a force with in me that nudges me to do right, and good things, that those moments define my character.  The way my eldest handles college reflect on my character, as well as the younger two diving into the depths of elementary school.  I feel uniquely blessed by the Love that I have been given to share.  I also rejoice, for my valley will bring glory in it’s most purest form to an ear that God intended it to be.

Blessings~ Jenn

One thought on “The small whisper of a friend

  1. Thank you, Jenn, for the encouraging words. You mother-in-law is my sister-in-law, so while we’ve never met, we’re still connected by a wonderful lady, Deb. My prayers are for you, dear. That’s what sustains us.
    Karen Hill

Come Enjoy Leave a reply No name needed - You get to tell me who you are!

