A bump in the road – Homebound

I am wrapping up my time in the hospital. Although I still have the same issues that I came in with, the  policy for discharge is mobility and movement. So yes I have walked!!  It is an amazing achievement. You should have seen the apparatus that it takes to do so and I need someone holding on to my gate belt the whole time. So I go home Saturday, I feel blessed I have missed my children beyond belief – But God has been walking with me the whole journey.  One of the nurses gave me seven verses to be my support, my hand during this trying time.  I have asked God to heal my leg, the swelling, my arm and the constant pain, as well as the Syrnix that has made a new home in my back to leave.  I want to share a quote from my friend with you, I am caring the scriptures with me today as I work hard at learning how to help myself when I need 24 hour care and I will receive maybe 13 hours a day at night.

” In Order to be obedient to the point of Suffering, one must have a corresponding sufficient measure of faith to trust God enough to enter into as well as endure the pain. God never gives you more that you can bear”

Joyce Myers said this morning to stop complaining and just trust God!  what a powerful statement. I am in a state of motion where I have to keep a positive attitude and Gods word in my heart daily, hourly to keep me centered on the blessing of wisdom and understanding. Each day is a decision to fight, the next days to come will test that strength, I will need the ability to pray without ceasing as I am alone at home, and all that that entails.  I trust God to strengthen my hand my leg and lessen my pain.  

Yesterday I used hot Flax seed in a blowing environment at 115% to try to desensitize the hypersensitive arm.  God got me through that and I know he has Glory ready for me!  Amen!!!

I am off to more Physical Therapy.  Again thank you for standing in prayer with me, I love each and every one of you my sisters and brothers in Christ.  I ask that you leave me any words of wisdom to stop the threatening heaveness that I feel about leaving a safe environment health wise, even though I am going to be surrounded by Love of Family.  I don’t want to fall or hurt in any other way. – God bless my Family for their strength!!

~~In Christ Jenn

2 thoughts on “A bump in the road – Homebound

  1. My heart goes out to you. I’m happy that you’re able to go home at last. Please know that I care. My words of wisdom aren’t my own words. They’re from a bit of scripture: “Be patient in afflictions, for thou shalt have many; but endure them, for, lo, I am with thee, even unto the end of thy days.” And I love this one too. “Know thou that all these things shall give thee experience, and shall be for thy good.”

  2. My love, You are amazing. I can’t imagine losing so much and persevering that much more. You are an inspiration. God is in control. A constant reminder that we are fallen and need him, love, and others.

    The part about having a corresponding and sufficient measure of faith….aaaahhh overwhelming and comforting at the same time

    LOVE YOU

Come Enjoy Leave a reply No name needed - You get to tell me who you are!

