Pain though the valley

Painful days. The valley is full of ugliness, loneliness, loss of strength.  A question of faith, not I, I scream for how can I need get caught in the wave of the evil-one and his desire to rip  me from my savior.  I need worship raised hands in open praise to my king! The walls are crushing in.
Today was the type of day you wish never happened.  Perhaps it has just to bring me to my knees.  Today was the first day i couldn’t write for my hands are lost to me. My food goes uneatten except the yogurt,  for it is not heavy on the spoon balancing in my hand.

Today the scripture is psalm 94:18,19
When I said, “My foot is slipping”. your love,  O Lord,  supported me.
When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought joy to my soul.

This was a heavy day.  The darkness wanted to own me. It took all day and many tears,  but my nurse tech talked the word and light into me, then I found my grace. 

~Jenn

Posted from WordPress for Android Fun!!

Come Enjoy Leave a reply No name needed - You get to tell me who you are!

