The1st Anniversary of the passing of my Grandmother,

This was what I said on the day of her burial ~

9/1/2010

In that moment where our lives here are complete, when our Father calls us home, for we have completed with Glory our purpose here on earth.  The angels raise their voices in praise to the child coming home.  I stand here today lifting my voice with the heavens.  We Gussie’s family and friends are here have not completed our purpose in this life, although my heart is burdened with the weight of this loss, I stand firm in the word.  “Consider it pure Joy my Brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know the testing of your faith develops perseverance” James 1:2-3

Joy – Joy is what my heart yearns to embrace, and I can with the simple knowledge that my Grandmother lived life to the fullest she never held anything back,  She taught me honor on “Truth” as a way of life.  My Grandmother gave, she didn’t let anyone who was in need be passed by if she could make a difference.  I know I am surrounded today by those who hold that as a comfort and truth in their lives.  I don’t see an eye among us that was not touched by her grace.

I wanted to share with you my heart, my love , my joy that my Grandmother impressed on me.  I stand here today a wife and the mother other of three beautiful children, Gussie made me a better person a stronger model for my family and friends.  She taught me how strong love can be, and the power of understanding and forgiveness.

Gussie fills so many wonderful memories she lives in me she lives on in all of us who loved her.  She will always be my rock, my friend my Grandmother.  She taught me to trust the Truth, to steer clear of lies that damage relationships.  She imparted to me the real meaning of family –  she embraced me upon my return , like the prodigal son.  She loved unhindered and gave such Joy to my children, her Great-grandchildren – She Loved, She Lived!!

I pray today we can embrace the joy she has imparted to each of us. That we carry her with us through our memories, and that we desire to be better people because that is what she is encouraged us to be.  I am proud to stand here today, a living memory of an amazing woman and I look forward to embracing the road ahead knowing she forged the way.  May my voice be raised with the heavens in praising her today and always. ~ Jennifer

 

8/31/2011

I miss her, I miss her a lot.

Come Enjoy Leave a reply No name needed - You get to tell me who you are!

