What is calling you today?

When I took the little one to pre-Kindergarten this morning. I noticed by week two he is jumping out of the car diving for the wealth of knowledge and relationships he has established. He has the faith of a child!  I think about Paul and his trials and persecutions how regardless he jumped for Christ.  He dove into each situation regardless of the circumstances.  I feel encouraged this morning!  I am excited to see the Lord reach out and help me to dive into all the adventures ahead.  I remind myself what is spoken to us through Christ – Am I now trying to win the approval of men, or of God?  Or am I trying to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a servant of Christ. ~ Galatians 1:10. I want to Please my Abba Father not Man!

I love that We were made to worship!!  He who has given all for us, asks us to dive in and take that leap of Faith.  To jump into what God asks us to do with reckless abandon that we are able see in children.  I desire to be a servant of Christ. I will embrace the surrendering of my life to Christ. ~Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. Hebrews 11:1

Step out of your comfortable life and jump in, let the love of Christ surround you! Let the Lord guide us to be all that we are intended to be.  To be still and know God, to hear Him as he whispers to us, and feeling confident to Act!!

Today I am leaping with the faith of a child, no worry – for the Truth is there I just need to take the reaching hand – May you also listen to the little whispers and be moved to action.

Jenn

Come Enjoy Leave a reply No name needed - You get to tell me who you are!

